The love poem

1 Corinthians 13:13

 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is LOVE

 

Love is the bond of perfection Col 3:14

What is love?

Can I wash your feet?

Wash my feet?

Yes, wash your feet.

What I mean is can I help you in anyway?

Big or small?

I can help watch your kids?

Help with your grocery shopping?

Give you a ride to church?

This is really the only way I can store up my riches in heaven.

Can I wash your feet?

 

Can I visit you?

Visit me?

Yes visit you.

You’re my brother but I know not where you live.

I know not what you eat.

Honestly I don’t know much about you.

I would like to sit where you sit and eat what you eat.

Can I visit you?

 

Can I bless you?

Bless me?

Yes, bless you.

I have more than enough and I would like to bless you.

If I give to the my brothers or sisters who have less than I do, I will be lending to the Lord

And I want to be in business with Him!

Can I bless you?

 

Can I watch your back?

Watch my back?

Yes, watch your back.

Can I stand and watch out for you in prayer

Pray that plans being made right now to take you out will fail.

Pray in Jesus’s name that your family will be safe and willl experience favor.

Pray that God’s presence will be with you

Pray that you will experience God’s peace.

Pray that your mind will be a fertile ground of creativity beacuse of God’s peace

Can I watch your back?

 

Lord teach us how to love.

 

1 Thessalonians 4:9

Now as to the love of the brethren, you have no need for anyone to write to you, for you yourselves are taught by God to love one another;

Leave a Reply

